The Wanderlust Misfit

Don't Run From Anything, Run Towards Everything

Baby You’re A Rich Man

In the past it was a drug that changed the way people thought. What if this time it was an idea? What if everyone took to the idea that we only exist for the possibilities, and everyone only ever acted to expand the possibilities of his or her neighbor?

If the Individual Will (Ego and Chaos) is always striving for more possibilities, work, than is it logical to consider, with an ever-expanding population, that the idea of a nonpossible will be impossible. What I mean is, that with an infinite population (an endlessly ever-expanding population) striving for infinite work, there will be infinite possibilities and that is Omega. (Of course this all very far in the future, but that doesn’t make it less true or less moral) The I. Will is always striving to open, and the U. Will is always focusing, bring them together and you become the perfect human, infinite in the possibilities you can bring into focus.

Last night I was smoking pot with my roommate Alex and the idea hit me that I wanted to become a travel blogger, that that was how to open all my possibilities, by financing my travels by writing about them. Meanwhile as I started scribbling the record player had been playing The Beatles and I hadn’t been hearing any of it, zoned out and not hearing the music for a while, but then the words came ‘What do you want to be?’ and The Beatles were singing and these words froze in my head, sung at the exact moment I had begun to write, completely unaware of the lyrics up to that point. So I’m going to be a travel blogger. And it’ll be good writing too because everything will glow and I’ll be blown expanded open love and chaos riling running towards every known end of worldly desperation finding enlightenment. That’s how I open my possibilities. Then I focus them.

Single Post Navigation

What's on your beautiful mind?

